County Judges of the Jefferson County, Texas, Commissioner's Court

Honorable Chichester Chaplin (Chief Justice)	1837
Honorable Henry Millard (Chief Justice)	1838-1840
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	1841-1842
Honorable D. J. Otho Millard (Chief Justice)	
Honorable Thomas H. Lewis (Chief Justice)	1843-1846
Honorable Isaiah Junker (Chief Justice)	1846-1848
Honorable William Lewis (Chief Justice)	1849-1850
Honorable D. E. Lawhorn (Chief Justice)	1850-1854
Honorable Isaiah Junker (Chief Justice)	1854-1855
Honorable Worthy Patridge (Chief Justice)	1856-1857
Honorable Isaiah Junker (Chief Justice)	1857-1860
Honorable Andrew J. Ward (Chief Justice)	1860-1862
Honorable G. W. Brewer (Chief Justice)	1862-1864
Honorable John J. Herring (County Judge)	1864-1869
Honorable John H. Archer (County Judge)	1869
Hon. N.B. Bendy (Presiding Officer of Police Court)	1870-1873
Hon. J. J. Herring (Presiding Officer of Police Court)	1874
Hon. Cave Johnson (Presiding Officer of Police Court)	1875
Honorable W. A. Cushman (County Judge)	1876
Honorable C. C. Caswell [pro-term]	1876-March 19, 1877
Honorable John Cate Milliken	March 20, 1877-1880
Honorable W. D. Ivey	1881-1884
Honorable John F. Pipkin [Died in Office]	1884-1890
Honorable James H. Rachford [pro-term]	Nov, 1890
Honorable Jef Chaison	1890-1892
Honorable Ed. P. Gray	1892-June 13, 1898
<u> </u>	
Honorable S. Landrum [pro-term]	June 14, 1898
Honorable George Cave O'Brien	1898-May 13, 1900
Honorable S. Landrum [pro-term]	May 14, 1900
Honorable George Cave O'Brien [resigned]	1900-February 10, 1902
Honorable H. F. Best [pro-term]	February 11, 1902-February 13, 1902
Honorable D. P. Wheat	February 14, 1902-1906
Honorable James A. Harrison	1906-1908
Honorable Robert W. Wilson	1908-1916
Honorable W. M. Carroll	1916-1920
Honorable J. B. Peek	1920-1922
Honorable James A. Harrison [special judge]	October 1921
Honorable Ras Landry [pro-tem]	October 1922
Honorable B. B. Johnson	November 7, 1922- November 7, 1938
Honorable Charles A. Howell	November 8, 1938-November 2, 1942
Honorable W. W. Pat Kent	November 3, 1942-November 1, 1948
Honorable James E. Kirkland	November 1, 1948-November 5, 1962
Honorable Chester C. Young [resigned]	November 6, 1962-Jun 30, 1974
Honorable Leonard J. Giblin, Jr.	July 1, 1974-August 30, 1977
Honorable R. P. LeBlanc, Jr.	August 31, 1977-January 11, 1996
Honorable Robert Stroder [pro-term]	January 12, 1996-November 11, 1996
Honorable Carl Griffith	November 12, 1996 – 12/31/2006
Honorable Ronald L. Walker	1/1/2007 – 12/31/2010
HOHOLAUIC KUHAIU L. WAIKEI	1/1/2007 - 12/31/2010

Credit: Information contained in this list for officials elected prior to 2002 was compiled by Nagy K. Soliman, October 14, 2002, TX History, Lamar University

Credit: Information contained in this list for officials elected prior to 2002 was compiled by Nagy K. Soliman, October 14, 2002, TX History, Lamar University